wordTube released… another wordpress video FLV plugin

Hello there,

today I finished my first version of wordTube : a easy Flash Player Plugin for FLV files in the style of YouTube or Google video. I hope it’s also so usefull,  as the wp-Table plugin. Again I program this plugin in a way that also a non HTML programmer is able to insert a (.flv) Flash video in a quick and easy way.

See a example at samba-koeln.de

A good (german) description how to convert a video into FLV format you can found at die.netzspielwiese.de

Download the plugin here : wordTube

Merry christmas

Alex 

P.S. I have terrible problems with the CDATA (XHTML) string , I need to solved that, but now is christmas time 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “wordTube released… another wordpress video FLV plugin

  1. alex.rabe says:

    Uh,

    I see my first bug , if you use Permalink (Date/Time or other formats), the player didn’t find the swf file. I need to correct this in the evening…

  2. Junk Food says:

    Sorry, but Dailymotion & Youtube permalink didn’t work in wordtube again …

    Help !!!

    Regards

  3. Foehammer says:

    Exactly what I was looking for and it works better than I’d hoped.

    Thank you!

  4. Chris Brown says:

    Thanks for the great plugin, which I discovered just today. I uploaded, activated, and everything works as advertised.

    I can now divorce YouTube. Yahoo.

    Thanks again.

  5. Chris says:

    Hey,

    Great pluging, but will I be able to make the featured video on my website show up in the side bar?

    If so how do I do this?

    Thanks

  6. moinsen
    i’m tryinh out ur wordtube plugin
    works fin, in the preview i,m able to see the navi, to be able to take a look to diffrent sources
    on the final site, the navi is missing, i dont know, wher to put the meta id or playlist id, can anybody giv me a hint ??
    thanks
    cyper
    http://www.rhythmusfestival.de

  7. Larry says:

    Good plugin. I like wordpress for a large number of plug-ins.

Comments are closed.

