Update to 2.0.6 and next ideas ?

I’m really happy with wordpress ! Each security update is no hassle to integrate in my blog and all the little plugins are working fine as before…

The well good development from WordPress is one reason for the success.

Anyway, it’s time for a new update also in wordTube and myFlash :

wordTube upcomming features :

  • Files can be exclude from playlist
  • Integration of MP3 player as standalone version
  • Statistic : View counter of each media file

myFlash idea :

  • Flickr integration seems to be for me usefull

More ideas ?

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Update to 2.0.6 and next ideas ?

  1. krlklm says:

    my perfect image file plugin for worpress would be a combination of myflash and lightbox. within myflash you could click from one image to the next and if an image interests you, you would click on it and the lightbox opens with the image in a bigger size. within lightbox you would be able to switch to the previous or next images with the prev or next buttons.

    anyway, thanks for the great plugins.

  2. Mark says:

    Hi Alex,

    I’m a big fan of your plugins 🙂 Ideas?

    1. A band gig guide plugin (essentially an events plugin) – I haven’t found anything which is immediately usable (like your plugins 😉 I’ve been looking for something suitable for my band – no luck thus far.

    2. A product catalogue plugin? Not necessarily a shopping cart – perhaps a lite version allowing image upload (with thumbnail generation) and an “enquire about this product” mailer or something.

    If I was a programmer those would be near the top of my list 🙂

    Keep up the good work!

  3. alex.rabe says:

    I will keep that in mind, thanks for your feedback

    To point 2.
    As “product catalog” take a look at Spreadshop
    http://blog.tassoman.com/wordpress-plugins/spreadshop/

    Maybe we extend such a pluging to your requirement…

  4. Mark says:

    That spreadshop looks nice Alex, but I would prefer something completely contained within wordpress 😉 and much simpler in it’s execution 🙂

    Product Code, Description, Price, Image upload (creating thumbs and enlargements) on the admin side . . .

    And on the user side – image thumbnail (click to enlarge), description, price, “enquire” button (with some kind of email form).

    That would be like Christmas for me 🙂

Comments are closed.

