WordPress 2.1 released ! Time to update the plugins…

So it’s out now, WordPress 2.1

I installed already some time ago a test version and didn’t encounter big problems with my plugins. So I hope also my plugins will work in the “live” operation of your blogs. I will update my blog very soon to v2.1, I need first to wait for the update of myGallery (or I need to do it my own way) , then remaining problem for the plugins is the TinyMCE button issue, which is detailed explained here.

A sample script for a button integration in TinyMCE you can download by An-Archos. Thanks to his work and Viper007Bond , that they already sorted out the problem. So it’s time now for the plugin authors to say “Designed for WordPress 2.1 or not ?”

 

Wordpress 2.1

 

 

Tagged

8 thoughts on “WordPress 2.1 released ! Time to update the plugins…

  1. Mark says:

    Hi Alex, did you hear anything yet on the update for mygallery? I am like you and eagerly awaiting the update! I have a couple of sites where I want to use your myflash plugin, but I can’t yet as it relies on mygallery 🙂 I guess we just wait patiently!

  2. alex.rabe says:

    Hi Mark,

    yes you are right. The story behind myGallery is that Thomas stopped the work (nearly) , caused by some politic discussion (as result he stopped the support in the german wordpress forum) , some clients didn’t pay for the work which was agreed and the never ending support for myGallery (for nothing)…

    I can tell you at the moment, how long he maintain myGallery. I had already some ideas to take over the support for myGallery, cause I study this plugin very well…

    If you need a fix for the button, I can send it to you, cause I done it already. A bigger problem seems to be that a fresh WP2.1 didn’t create the databases, this I haven’t figured out yet.

  3. bdam says:

    What’s the solution for the missing button?

  4. alex.rabe says:

    A update in the php script, I done that for my own purpose in myGallery

  5. bdam says:

    Hehe, I meant could you send the changes needed to be able to add the button? Thank you in advance.

  6. Brian says:

    hi, i tried your guide line for adding buttons into tinymce. but i don’t get it. could you post your mygallery changes. that would be very nice.

  7. alex.rabe says:

    Brian,

    a new version with the Button Integration is now at the web page from myGallery available…

  8. Brian says:

    cool, thanks!
    btw: nice blog

Comments are closed.

