Fresh style for your table

When I browse thru the web to see my plugin wp-Table live in action, I recognize many times that the people didn’t change my css style. I don’t want to say that this is a bad style, but it’s only a template and it didn’t fit together for the most wordpress theme’s . Yesterday I receive a link to a page with a huge amount off fresh CSS styles for a HTML table structure : Watch the CSS Table Gallery at : http://icant.co.uk/csstablegallery/index.php Thanks to CrazyPaws for this incredible hint ! And now start to use it for your version of wp-table (Please post question around “How to integrated” in the forums)

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Fresh style for your table

  1. Evan Warner says:

    Hey Alex,

    First of I would like to say that your wp-tables plugin is great! Secondly, the only reason I’m not posting this in the forums is because I don’t want to register as a user. I mean I could but I really prefer to keep my information to a small amount of sites I visit a lot. Anyway my question is this. I have a table that I want to have multiple headers throughout it rather than uploading multiple tables. To do this I tried using the “th” tag in the cells where I wanted it and it works but it pushes the cell one column to the right and adds an extra column to the right. Is there an easier way to do this or to a way to fix it? Here is what I mean. http://www.mysterycreative.ca/fsu/?page_id=2
    I just added a test table to bottom to show you. If you really want me to register and discuss on the forums I can too.

    Cheers
    Evan Warner

  2. alex.rabe says:

    I can see,
    It’s not possible to add TH inside, in my point of view, but I’m not a real HTML expert…

Comments are closed.

