Yes, please demotivate me …

Hey, what’s going on ?

Since two days I figure out that somebody creates a copy of my page and exchange the google advertisment… I’m very pissed of this. Is this the new way of traffic and clicks stealing ? Here are the page :

Let my say, I’m looking forward for my traffic and if this page is still online in a couple of days, I will consider to close down my page…

Hopefully this person recognize that this page is not visit 1000 times a day, so it’s not worth to demotivate me (you can have a look for my daily click statistic here : ). I’m very unhappy about this.


8 thoughts on “Yes, please demotivate me …

  1. larsen says:

    You should definitely contact Google Adsense Team about this content theft, or al least encourage your readers to do so. You can do this by clicking on the “Ads by Goooooogle” link above the Adsense ads.

  2. Mark says:

    Hi Alex, I would agree with Larsen – you should contact Google Adsense and see if they are aware of this tactic and if there is anything they can do. Perhaps the adsense owner of those ads should be banned or something so that they don’t get any benefit from doing this.

    I would be very disappointed if this caused you to pull your own site offline – and I’m a bit pissed off that this will obviously cause you some un-necessary stress during the building of your gallery plugin (which I’m very much looking forward to trying)!

    Good luck Alex . . . 🙂

  3. ttancm says:


    I’d contact his webhost and his registrar with complaints. He and the companies seem to be based in the US so you can send takedown notices with which they have to comply.

    Also, I’d unlink the address to his site above, unless you want to send him hits and pagerank, or at the very least append a rel=”nofollow” to the link.

    You can contact Google and they are fairly response to advertisement abusers. He won’t lose advertising on just that page, but his entire adsense account.

    Having your users contact on your behalf as suggested above however won’t achieve anything as Google will only respond to copyright claims from the actual copyright holder (from past experience).

    Here’s the site’s whois info:

    Domain Name: BUSA.US
    Domain ID: D5219528-US
    Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Domain Status: ok
    Registrant ID: CD91BC0B4C5AAB4E
    Registrant Name: Enas Ragland
    Registrant Address1: 2220 Bell Av.
    Registrant City: Huntsville
    Registrant State/Province: AL
    Registrant Postal Code: 35816
    Registrant Country: United States
    Registrant Country Code: US
    Registrant Email:
    Registrant Application Purpose: P3
    Registrant Nexus Category: C11
    Administrative Contact ID: BC9782803DB7514E
    Administrative Contact Name: Enas Ragland
    Administrative Contact Address1: 2220 Bell Av.
    Administrative Contact City: Huntsville
    Administrative Contact State/Province: AL
    Administrative Contact Postal Code: 35816
    Administrative Contact Country: United States
    Administrative Contact Country Code: US
    Administrative Contact Email:
    Billing Contact ID: BC9782803DB7514E
    Billing Contact Name: Enas Ragland
    Billing Contact Address1: 2220 Bell Av.
    Billing Contact City: Huntsville
    Billing Contact State/Province: AL
    Billing Contact Postal Code: 35816
    Billing Contact Country: United States
    Billing Contact Country Code: US
    Billing Contact Email:
    Technical Contact ID: BC9782803DB7514E
    Technical Contact Name: Enas Ragland
    Technical Contact Address1: 2220 Bell Av.
    Technical Contact City: Huntsville
    Technical Contact State/Province: AL
    Technical Contact Postal Code: 35816
    Technical Contact Country: United States
    Technical Contact Country Code: US
    Technical Contact Email:
    Name Server: NS8.ZONEEDIT.COM
    Name Server: NS15.ZONEEDIT.COM
    Name Server: OOOH.DNIP.NET
    Created by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Last Updated by Registrar: ENOM, INC.
    Domain Registration Date: Wed Dec 24 01:45:43 GMT 2003
    Domain Expiration Date: Tue Dec 23 23:59:59 GMT 2008
    Domain Last Updated Date: Tue Dec 12 15:15:30 GMT 2006

    >>>> Whois database was last updated on: Thu Apr 12 02:55:25 GMT 2007

    Here’s his registrar’s abuse form

    You can contact the agency that overseas .us domain here:

    His name servers are weird.
    One is a weird free DNS service located in Korea who you can contact from here:

    The other you can contact via:
    And their website is here, although it’s fairly useless
    Their servers are located in the U.S. (so subject to DMCA) and Germany (where you would maybe know more about applicable laws than I?) and the company itself is located in the U.S., so again subject to DMCA.

    If I were you I would just write up a form letter (or DMCA takedown notice) and send the same message to all of the above.

    Let me know if you’d like help writing up an English letter.

  4. ttancm says:


    I think I forgot to close the Blockquote in that message, sorry.

  5. ttancm says:


    That site is also direct linking your css, js and images. Edit your .htaccess file to point him to a different css with black text on a black background =)

  6. ttancm says:

    or flood it with background images with nothing but links to your site =)

    Or maybe someone here can point you to naughtier things to do since he is using JS and php from your site…

  7. alex.rabe says:


    I really did this with htaccess, but when I blog jpg’s it sometimes causes problems when I call the page, maybe my rewrite rule isn’t the best one.

    Thanks for your help, I really appreciate it !

  8. ttancm says:


    You can set certain directories to still allow linking, or you can use a sort of cheating method by disallowing hotlinking of all images types except extension .jpe, then name whatever images you personally want to use as .jpes.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: