Time problem

At the moment the development is a little bit delayed, this is based on summer (golf time) and my paid job (yes, I’m did something else). Right now I’m looking to for a redesign of nextgen.boelinger.com as basic work for a better documentation page and a new forum, cause my actual version is to buggy for the increasing requests on NextGEN Gallery.

Please let me note that I’m very happy that I get so many response and some people are using this plugin already in a productive mode, but keep in your mind I call it a “Alpha” version until I finished the most features I personally would integrate till version 1.00 . This include that I maybe need to restructure some database parts, and maybe some users from a very early version need to redo their work , when they want to update to a actual version. I hope I can avoid this, but it may happens.

Now what’s on the list as next feature ? Thanks to KeViN we did a big step into a better Sidebar Integration, I will integrate the Multiple file upload very soon (with a new jQuery plugin) and the JavaScript based page navigation like :

http://cross-browser.com/toys/img_gallery_2.php
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/photoalbum.htm

This should be recoded with the help of jQuery and I hope for myself that I get this running…

It’s only a matter of time

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “Time problem

  1. Luis says:

    Alex,

    Great job my friend. Your NextGen product just get better and better. I wanted to let you know that I installed WordPress 2.2 and some features are not working right. I’m sure you are aware of it already. Keep up the great work.

    Thanks,

    Luis

  2. Thz says:

    Can you made the plugin compatible with WordPress MU?
    Thank you!

  3. Bobsch says:

    keep up the good work, alex =)

  4. Atarian says:

    Not sure if it a wordpress 2.2 issue, but thickbox doesnt work for me. The screen darkens, but the image window never shows up. Also, I can’t seem to be able to enable highslide. I downloaded it and incluses the javascript and css, but the thumbnails dont load, they just get stuck in a “loading…” state.

    Great work on the plugin though, I can’t wait to get it working!

  5. Chris says:

    I am playing with this at present and it looks very good apart from the thumbnail quality which is very bad. I don’t know if it’s my fault in setting it up, or if there is an inherent problem.

    Cheers,
    Chris

Comments are closed.

