Is it stable ?

The new version is now one week old, I assumed I receive more bug reports, but I’m very surprised that the most user either delete my plugin or use it without problems. So I think we can declare version 0.62 (with a minor bugfix for memory checking) as stable release.

This gives me the time to work on 0.70. I changed a little bit the roadmap, so that tagging and categories support is the next big feature. I decided not to support UTW and Simple-Tagging cause WordPress 2.3 itself will have the tag support integrated and so I don’t need to fear that changes in the Tag-plugins require a rework.

I start also to work on some import function for myGallery, if you have other image-plugins where a import function could be useful, please post some comments.

I will not work as much as in the last weeks on this, but try to release version 0.70 in combination with the release of WordPress 2.3. I have to recode some functions into classes for a more programmer friendly source code, this I learned already through this plugin is more than necessary … 🙂

Tagged

20 thoughts on “Is it stable ?

  1. Luis says:

    I’m only using it in some pages and it works great. I’ll let you know if I encounter any issues. Great work.

    Thanks.

  2. Motocarota says:

    Uhm I don’t understand why nextgen gallery doesn’t resize images. Even if I set 1024 x 768 dimension for images (in option section) I cannot see changes.
    Thanks for help

  3. Markus says:

    Your plugin works fine! Thank you very much!

  4. Jolaedana says:

    So far so good, for me! I figured out my javascript conflict, and it’s all been downhill from there. I should have my galleries set up soon and will drop you the link in your forum’s examples thread.

    I had troubles with the last version and 2.2, but it seems like this one is working like a charm.

    Thanks again for all your work on this!

  5. Darren says:

    Hi. I think the plugin is great, however I do have one small question. I’m not sure if this is the correct place to ask, but is it possible to enable image title/details under the thumbnails? Please let me know if this possible. Thanks for all your work already.

  6. Ein Problem habe ich noch (wahr auch schon mit der alten Version).
    Wenn ich Verzeichnis neu scannen oder Bilder Importieren mache, weil ich die Bilder per FTP hochgeladten hab, bekomme ich immer nur ne weise Seite wenn es mehr wie ca. 80 Bilder im Verzeichnis sind.
    Wenn ich die Bilder in Etappen a 75 Hochlade und dann das Verzeichnis neu scanne gehst.

    System:
    Server- Einstellungen

    * Betriebssystem : Linux
    * Server : Apache/1.3.33 (Unix)
    * Speicherverbrauch : 11.32 MByte
    * MySQL Version : 4.0.27-standard-log
    * SQL Modus : Nicht gesetzt
    * PHP Version : 4.4.7
    * PHP Safe Mode : Aus
    * PHP Allow URL fopen : An
    * PHP Memory Limit : 40M
    * PHP Max Upload Size : 20M
    * PHP Max Post Size : 8M
    * PHP Max Script Execute Time : 50000s

    GD Unterstützung

    * GD Version : bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
    * FreeType Support : Ja
    * FreeType Linkage : with freetype
    * T1Lib Support : Nein
    * GIF Read Support : Ja
    * GIF Create Support : Ja
    * JPG Support : Ja
    * PNG Support : Ja
    * WBMP Support : Ja
    * XBM Support : Ja
    * JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support : Nein

  7. […] I have completed my first plugin review. It covers the well-known NextGEN Gallery plugin, which is one of the first "must-have" plugins I ever discovered. Of course, I have rated […]

  8. Kingerick says:

    something changed for me with the update. before, when I clicked on an image, it would open a with a image viewer with a start/stop & prev/next button but now it just opens the actual image. how do I go back to to the aplett?

  9. Klasse PlugIn. Bisher weitgehend problemlos. Störend finde ich im Moment, das man in einer Galerie die Reihenfolge der Bilder nicht bestimmen kann. Hab schon mit Nummern am Anfang der files probiert, sieht aber so aus als, werden die irgendwie anders sotiert. RG

  10. limedragon says:

    I upgraded only a few days ago, so far, so good.

  11. SainSuper says:

    Now nextgen use the same music for every gallery, an idea ca be using different song for every gallery.

  12. autosync says:

    Alex, I’m running .60a on two sites. I’m using the widget on one site. Everything is working great. I do have an issue with thumbnail size and layout on the album page, but I’ll fix that. thanks for you work. Joe

  13. Kim Estes says:

    For some reason the gallery description is being cut off when displayed. Is there a character limit or is this a glitch. Can you look and tell me? http://theestesbunch.com/wordpress/?page_id=6

  14. Buppie says:

    I returned to Next-gen61, this because I use Lightbox JS for single images at my frontpage. Nextgen don’t support single overlay pictures. With 62 the single pics appear as a pop up ( new window) instead of a magnified overlay 😦

  15. SiW says:

    No problems on my site, I’m loving this plugin. I did tweak things a bit to add a link to the full-sized image in the thickbox window, and I modified the widget to point to my pages instead of just opening the image.

  16. Skardingalvis says:

    Please, tell me, how change this (in thickbox) in my language?

    Image 2 of 35

  17. Noch ein kleines thickbox.css Problem, ich habe eine Theme die den Bildern einen Rand hinzufügt der dann auch in der Thickbox dargestellt wird. Diese Problem lässt sich einfach mit:

    #TB_window img#TB_Image {
    display:block;
    margin: 15px 0 0 15px;
    border-right: 1px solid #ccc;
    border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;
    border-top: 1px solid #666;
    border-left: 1px solid #666;
    background: none;

  18. oh das Kommentar ist abgeschnitten

    #TB_window img#TB_Image {
    display:block;
    margin: 15px 0 0 15px;
    border-right: 1px solid #ccc;
    border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;
    border-top: 1px solid #666;
    border-left: 1px solid #666;
    background: none;
    padding: 0;
    }

    umgehen.

  19. SainSuper says:

    This is a very beautiful plug in, it works fine. only i have tried to use trickbox effect, it work on gallery but not in widget, it ‘s only my problem?

  20. Jamie says:

    Hi Alex
    First of all thank you so much for this amazing piece of work I intend to make a contribution (charge it to the client!) for you efforts.

    I’m having one particular issue. On the homepage of a site I’m working on I had to manually hard code the widget ontot the page so that I coulld easily style the rest of the page template and CSS.
    This has meant that I can’t use the usual custom field method to put specific music to the gallery. It also does not play the default track which I specified on the slideshow options page. Is there a way I could pass the music to the widget gallery and hard code that into the template?? Please help

Comments are closed.

