WordPress 2.5 is on the way…

So, Ryan & Matt push the release of version 2.5 and announce now that the ReDesign is nearly finished. So it’s time for me to start with the test & fixes for my plugins… With Verison 2.5 we lost the Upload tab integration and the TinyMCE button needs some new updates, I hope to get this all running till the release of WordPress 2.5.

BTW : A couple of minutes ago, I uploaded a new bugfix release for NextGEN Gallery, if you interested for helping & testing, please recheck the batch upload. And again : Please request any off topic support question only in the forums. Thanks !

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “WordPress 2.5 is on the way…

  1. Warren says:

    Sounds great! This prob holds up the Piclens work, dangit. I wrote some code for it on my site. My version pulls all postings from every gallery so you enter Piclens viewing every picture that has been posted by Nextgen. I think that’s the power of piclens, walking through a large gallery. If you want the bits to possibly reuse let met know and I’ll send them your way. More info under the photo tab of my site if you want to see how it works.

  2. Michael says:

    Hi Alex, thanks for your great and useful plugins and all the work you put into them.

    I’ve been messing around with 2.5 and FYI I have not had any problems with wp-tables. All seems to and has been working fine on my local setup. But that is just one set up.

    Hope you don’t have to much to change in NextGEN. I’ve not even tried it with 2.5, as I know you said it does not work.

    Thanks again great work!!!

  3. Michael says:

    Not sure where to post a possible bug..v0.83
    There is a syntax error on line 136 in admin/style.php.

  4. alakhnor says:

    New design for admin panel with some surprises like it seems they gave up on the widgets in the edit panel and in the widgets panel. Also, some standards are finally being set up for dev: http://bobulate.com/wpig/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page.

  5. nadavkav says:

    i have htaccess rewrite the url and break nextgen thumbs and pictures in wordpress mu 😦
    link: http://tikshuv.org.il/wordpress/pika/
    any ideas how to fix it ?

    (great update !!! :-))

  6. Keith S. says:

    Hi Alex, thanks for such a great plugin. However, it appears version .83 doesn’t work on WordPress 2.5. You can set up galleries and albums, and upload pictures, but nothing displays on the linked page.

  7. alex.rabe says:

    @Keith

    Yes , the new shortcode get in conflict , follow thie thread http://trac.wordpress.org/ticket/6050

Comments are closed.

