Adobe Flash 10 = no more Flash Upload

I updated in this minutes on my browser the Adbode Flash Plugin to Version 10, this new version has a changed security behaviour, therefore it’s not longer possible to use the Flash Uploader which is based on SWFUpload (also the WordPress Core Media Uploader failed). The author is already working on a new version, I will release a new update when it works stable…Update : Thanks to the effort of Jake Roberts, he released a new solution for Flash 10. I tested this here with Chrome,IE7 and FF3 and it works so far. Quick Fix for upcomming version 1.00 is now uploaded, feedback is always welcome…

Tagged , ,

8 thoughts on “Adobe Flash 10 = no more Flash Upload

  1. v3rona says:

    Finally I managed to fix everything up and there comes Adobe update and spoils everything.

  2. Yannick says:

    outch! I’m a new user of next-gen. Grrr, bad timing for me!

  3. v3rona says:

    Funny but inbuilt wordpress flash uploader still works fine with me. I’m waiting for 1.0 and 2.7 so don’t mind. :)))

  4. Ben Jacobsen says:

    ugh, I use 1and1 so I don’t have working zip uploads either. Now I have to upload all my files by clicking one at a time to add it to the queue which is a giant PITA. Any word if either will work in 1.0/2.7?

  5. marco says:

    SWFUpload v2.2.0 Beta 1 does have support for flash10 now … 😉

    –rgds marcO

  6. 365hope says:

    What a fantastic plugin you designed.
    thank you very much.

  7. Nick says:

    Hello. I have tried…and tried…and tried to upload images, but i keep getting the error that they can not be moved. I have checked file permissions for the folder the images are located in for nextgen gallery and they are set to 777. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I know I will enjoy your gallery if I can just get it to work.

  8. chris says:

    Same problem here. If I click “search” in order to browse through my folders on my desktop, nothing happens (IE6). With firefox its different. I can go into my image directory, select an image, however, as soon as I click “upload”, I get an “internal Server Error”.

Comments are closed.

