First insight into Version 1.00 : Each gallery has a author

Ok, let’s have a look for the new features : The first one you maybe didn’t recognize after you upgrade. Go to “Manage Galleries” -> Edit a Gallery :

Author

In the Gallery settings you find a new setting “author” (During the upgrade routine it will be set automatic to the admin), now you can define the author for this gallery. It works similar to post and pages, if you are not the administrator or if you have capability to see all galleries (Look in the roles settings), you can only manage your own galleries.

Tagged ,

7 thoughts on “First insight into Version 1.00 : Each gallery has a author

  1. MCorder says:

    Great job on the upgrade…had to remind myself to do a FULL UNINSTALL of the old NextGen Gallery…after that…it works flawlessly!

    GREAT WORK!

  2. My gallery is blank and while opening Manage Gallery I get this error:
    Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/content/n/r/a/nrajesh/html/blog/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/lib/ngg-db.php on line 64

    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/content/n/r/a/nrajesh/html/blog/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/lib/ngg-db.php on line 67

  3. AJ says:

    Does the new version allow sub albums?

  4. While trying to browse to my media rss that I added in my sidebar I get the error:

    Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in /home/content/n/r/a/nrajesh/html/blog/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/lib/ngg-db.php on line 356

    This comes up repeatedly (I guess for displayed for every single image)!

  5. alex.rabe says:

    @AJ
    No sub-album, comments on pictures and AJAX pagination didn’t went in, I will work on it after V1.00

  6. Peter says:

    Yeah: gallery-author, exif-time saved in DB an more role options!

    All the things I really missed.

    Sure, I haven’t tested yet, but the version history is impressive! 🙂

  7. Yoav says:

    Hey Alex,
    Great upgrade.

    Is there a way to display an author gallery on author profile page?
    Thanks!

Comments are closed.

