Last release for this year

I uploaded a new version 1.0.2 of NextGEN Gallery to wordpress.org, it should fix the slideshow and zip-upload issue, also some other minor changes are included. This will be the last release for this year, I need to move to my new flat in the next two, three weeks. As ever please post question around the plugins not in the comment section, your best bet to get help is the forums at wordpress.org (Don’t for get to add the tag ‘nextgen-gallery’).

I wish you all a happy Christmas… Enjoy it !

Tagged ,

31 thoughts on “Last release for this year

  1. Tino says:

    Astrein! Einfach drüberbügeln und fertig?

  2. Alex Hughes says:

    thanks for the update, i just downloaded your gallery app today and after spending days trying to get such a professional job with gallery v2 bridges and crap i finally found your app, which just blew me away.

    thank you for the hours of work that must have taken.

  3. Fabrizio says:

    You are huge!
    I love this plugin and I could not renounce it for no reason to the world. I make the backup of my blog and I will immediately update my NextGen Galleries with your new version.
    Thank you very much for your job!

  4. Thanks for the upgrade. The flash gallery was really an issue.
    Merry Christmas to you as well!

  5. Thanks for the upgrade, Alex

    Merry Christmas to all of you

  6. Spielkind says:

    Klasse
    ab wird es wieder den “Fullsize”Button geben?
    danke

  7. krabbe says:

    Na dann nen reibungslosen Umzug.
    Und auch von mir nochmal 1000 Dank für die vielen Tips und dein PlugIn.

    Schöne Weihnachten…

  8. Waikon says:

    Hi,

    vielen Dank für den Update, es hat mal wieder wunderbar geklappt. 😉

    Ich habe schon mehrmals gefragt, aber vielleicht arbeitest du noch dran Alex? Es geht um EXIF-Daten bei Bildern, die von der Gallery Page aufgerufen werden (mit Lightbox), wo dann in der Beschreibung Daten wie Belichtungszeit, Blende usw. stehen. Oder vielleicht hast du schon eine Lösung dafür und ich habe nur übersehen?

    Danke schön!

    Gruß
    Waikon

  9. Lars says:

    Es gibt einen Fehler in der Datei: wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/manage-sort.php

    There is an error in file: wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/manage-sort.php

    ändere Zeile 93
    change line 93

    von
    from
    =============
    <div class=”imageBox_theImage” style=”background-image:url(‘filename ?>’)”>
    =============

    in
    into
    =============
    <div class=”imageBox_theImage” style=”background-image:url(‘filename ?>’)”>
    =============

    “thumbs_”

    in/into

    “/thumbs/thumbs_”

    dann werden beim Sortieren von Gallerien die Vorschaubilder angezeigt.
    preview thumbs will be shown in “sort-mode”

    Frohes Fest
    Merry Xmas
    Lars

  10. jackennils says:

    Hallo.

    Ich nutze seit gestern deine nextGEN Gallery. Doch egal welches Template ich wähle, der in der Sidebar befindliche JW FLV Player ist immer sichtbar.

    Kann es sein, dass es da z-index Problem gibt?

    Gruß,
    Nils

  11. Lars says:

    Die Sortierung funktioniert nicht

    Galerie verwalten -> (Galerie auswählen) -> Sortiere Bilder

    Es ist immer “unsortiert” ausgewählt, wenn man “Alt / Titel Text” wählt, passiert nichts.

    Es ist immer nach “Dateiname” sortiert.

  12. Miha says:

    Hello
    i can design and plan furniture and other interior for your flat for free if you want. I use your plugin for my site izris-pohistva.com

    Please take a look.
    i wold be glad to help You.
    Please contact me.

    Miha from Slo

  13. Oli says:

    Thanks for this release – Fröhliche Weihnachten

  14. Bubunix says:

    Thnx for this realease, i use the plugin and is fantastic

    Marry Christmas to you 🙂

  15. xdaniel says:

    Hi Alex,

    thanks for this plugin. I’m using it for a long time now. After the last update I got the following error when saving articles:

    Warning: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, ‘searchnggallerytags’ was given in /is/htdocs/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 166

    Warning: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, ‘searchnggallerytags’ was given in /is/htdocs/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 166

    Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /is/htdocs/wp-includes/plugin.php:166) in /is/htdocs/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 850

    Is there a problem with your gallery-script?

    Daniel

  16. xdaniel says:

    Sorry, please delete my question. I found the solution here: http://wordpress.org/support/topic/224388 . On my site it was search unleashed too.

  17. Susanne says:

    Hi,
    I’ve been using NextGEN gallery for many months now and I’ve one question about the new release:
    since updating to 1.0 the frames around my photos have disappeared and been replaced with a quite ugly dotted line beneath the photos. Also when I click the photo there is no option to ‘view full size’
    -have these options been removed or is there a way I can get them back? Are there settings I need to adjust?
    Besides these two little snags I’m very very happy with NextGEN. Absolutely fabulous 😉
    -Susanne

  18. lucas says:

    I would like to echo what Susanne said – where the heck did my “full size” link go? I like to be able to upload large images and give my readers access to the full quality if they want to use it.

  19. Yogie says:

    Hi Alex,

    best image plugin for WP ever! Many thanks!

    One favour can you please add support in EXIF for flash light, I think it is often very useful to know if the flash fired or not! Many thanks o let us know how to add this by usself…

    Thanks again and keep on this good work!

    Cheers
    Yogie

  20. Kris says:

    Hi Alex,

    I have a question about using music with albums. We love the app but want to have it play different songs for each album created. Is this possible?

    Cheers,
    Kris

  21. sonika says:

    Hi!
    Where in nextgen gallery 1.0.2 the option to show description below thumbnail? Cannot find it in nextgen’s admin panel 😦

  22. Mike says:

    i have a bug when i can’t insert a existing pic in the wp’s library, because the “Nextgen gallery” Menu’s erase the wp menu whith links for do that.

  23. CHS says:

    Got a nasty error with this version, it stays up on the front end and admin pannel:

    Warning: include_once(/home/geekt/public_html/ira/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/admin/tinymce/tinymce.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/geekt/public_html/ira/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/nggallery.php on line 238

    Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening ‘/home/geekt/public_html/ira/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/admin/tinymce/tinymce.php’ for inclusion (include_path=’.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php’) in /home/geekt/public_html/ira/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/nggallery.php on line 238

    Im rolling back to 1.01

  24. Yogie says:

    Hi Alex,
    is it possible to have the exif displayed at the effects view as well instead of the single pic view only?

  25. Patrick says:

    is there any way to rotate images? i have mac and a canon 40D when taking images sideways on my mac the picture is standing tall. but when uploadin to nextgen gallery it i lying. looks kinda stupid. is there any way to fix this? when downloading the image to my mac it is the way it should be.

    http://wordpress.org/support/topic/171737?replies=5

  26. rod says:

    Hi guys, I’ve recently upgraded my next gen gallery, and I don’t know If anyone else had problems with the Shadow effect and description text below the thumbnail, because after the upgrade the description no longer shows. I hope you can help, thank you in advance and I really appreciate your plugin.

  27. Jen says:

    Having a minor (or not so minor!) issue with the latest version.

    I checked this in both Firefox and IE7- both browsers push the right side of the Gallery options off the screen. In IE7, I can still access them if I scroll to the right, but in FF, they’re inaccessible. Help???

    I have the latest WP version and no other plugins installed that should interfere with the admin area…??

  28. Hello.

    I have two problems. First one is that if i upload, add some additional images to a gallery it doesn’t generates thumbnails for new images.

    The second problem is missing feature i need – would it be possible to add different background music for each slideshow, not just one default track?

    It you could help me fix these problems i will make big donation for such a great plugin.

    Ramas. (ramulis@gmail.com)

  29. Hi,
    I love this plugin.
    I think it has only a small missed feature: ability to comment every image.
    Is it possible to configure NextGenGallery to get a comment box for every image, when the users can leave their comments?
    Someone has already done it?
    Thank you!

Comments are closed.

